Scholarships available to students of

Argyle High School

Important! Please read first:

Scholarship Application Process

Online applications

ONE application is all that’s needed to apply to multiple scholarships. The new online application process will alert you of eligibility during the completion of the online app. For example, if you read the descriptions of scholarships and plan to apply to several you still only need to complete one online app. Based on information in your application, you will be presented with those scholarships for which you are eligible to apply. Simply select yes or no for each scholarship listed for you. We suggest you write down the names of the scholarships before you begin the online process.

Printable applications

Many scholarships have printable Word Documents as their application. Simply click on the scholarship name and it will take you to a document for you to download and complete. You must complete one for EACH scholarship with a printable application. Instructions for submission are included in the document.

In-school applications

Several scholarships applications are available only through your school’s guidance counselor. If you find a scholarship listed under in-school apps, please see your guidance counselor office for an application.

Clayton Watkins Memorial Scholarship

Available to students from:
Eligibility: For students pursuing a post-secondary education at an accredited college, university or technical school.

Auestad and Arnold Family Scholarship

Available to students from:
Eligibility: For students who have earned a GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale. Preference may be given for student’s level of involvement in extracurricular activities, church and community service.

Joseph Thomas Wyss Hockey Scholarship

Eligibility: Established for graduating seniors who are participating hockey players from the WIAA Hockey Region. Eligibility includes participation in Monroe Avalanche Hockey and/or Monroe Youth Hockey. Must be planning to attend an accredited college, university or technical school.

Doug & Janice Steinback Family Scholarship

Eligibility: Established to assist students from Southwest Wisconsin (graduates of a Grant, Iowa, Lafayette, Crawford or Richland county high school) who intend to pursue a degree in the field of agriculture, life science, biology and/or chemistry. The applicant must have achieved a high school cumulative grade point average of 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale). Preference may be given to students who also demonstrated involvement in community and school activities. Preference may be given to students with financial need.

Director of Grants & Scholarships

Jackie Ommodt
Jackie Ommodt

Phone: (608) 758-0883
Email: [email protected]