Welcome back to our offices. We’ve missed seeing you!

Beginning June 8 (Janesville) and July 6 (Monroe and Platteville) our offices will, once again, welcome you to visit.  We have thoroughly cleaned and disinfected all areas and are limiting the number of staff each day. Thank you for your continued support throughout the important shelter-in-place restrictions. We look forward to seeing you soon!


We Match Personal Philanthropy with Community Need.

For Good.

The Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin serves communities in nine Southern Wisconsin counties: Crawford, Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Rock, Sauk, Vernon, and Walworth. We provide services to donors, non-profit organizations, and students in each of these counties.


Impact At A Glance

Total Grants


Total Scholarships


Total Funds
Number of Gifts
Awarded Grants
Awarded Scholarships

Recent News and Announcements