Hillsboro Scholarship Fund

Hillsboro EIE Fund

About The Fund

The Hillsboro Scholarship Fund provides scholarships to graduating seniors of Hillsboro High School. The Fund was established in 2012 with donations from community members. The Hillsboro Scholarship Fund is led by an advisory board of Hillsboro citizens operating independently of the school district. The advisory board leads fundraising efforts and will determine the annual scholarship awards. The Hillsboro Scholarship Fund Advisory Board also serves as the advisory board to the Hillsboro Excellence in Education Fund.

About Our Awards

The scholarship funds listed below were established as endowments to benefit Hillsboro graduating students forever:
  • Picha Memorial Endowed Scholarship: Created in Memory of Emil and Donald Picha, established by Alan and Nancy Picha and honoring the memory of Alan’s father, Emil, who established the Picha Funeral Home in 1962 and the memory of Alan’s brother, Donald, who operated a funeral home and a furniture store in Elroy.
  • Wolfenden Scholarship: Established for graduating seniors from Hillsboro High School who will be attending an accredited college, university, or technical school.
Annual grant application deadline: March 1
Annual grant application deadline: March 1

Invest In Your Community

Donations to the Hillsboro Scholarship Fund are welcome at any time of the year. All gifts are tax deductible. Mail a check to this address, or click the button to donate online.
Hillsboro Scholarship Fund
P.O. Box 526
Hillsboro, WI 54634

Please designate your gift to one of the following: Hillsboro Scholarship Endowment Fund; Current Class award.

CFSW Contact

Sarah Photo
Sarah Latimer
Phone: (608)758-0883 ext 7010

Advisory Board Members

The Fund is advised by a committee of community volunteers who initiate fundraising activities and determine grant awards:

Kelli Mitchell, chair
Bob Potter, vice chair
Natalie Bussan Adams, secretary
Kathy Jo Coblentz
Kristine DaPrato
Connie Dorow
Carol Jefferies
Luke Manke
Carol Wolfenden
Jenni Schrock, school board representative
Mike Jirschele, school board representative, ex-officio
Curt Bisarek, district administrator, ex-officio