Argyle Excellence In Education Fund

Argyle Community Fund
  • The Fund was established in 2000 with memorials and donations from Argyle alumni and has awarded more than $20,491 in grants to strengthen local schools, teachers, and students.

Get To Know Us

The Argyle Excellence in Education (EIE) Fund is an endowment fund that provides private resources for the support the Argyle School District.

Learn About Our EIE Grants

Gifts to Excellence in Education funds are an investment in quality education for today’s students and future generations. Private resources allow for educational programming not typically funded by tax dollars.

Your gift can be a lasting and meaningful way of recognizing a special person or event in the life of your family, organization or business, or as a statement that you value education today and into the future. Donations to any EIE Fund are welcome at any time of the year. All gifts are tax deductible.

Once per year the advisory board awards grants to the local school district for projects and/or programs that fall outside of the confines of the District’s operating budget. Grants are awarded at a ceremony in November.

The Impact of the Argyle Excellence In Education Fund

  • Argyle Elementary School — Chromebooks for Kindergarten ($1,640)
  • Argyle School District — Music Department — PA System ($893)
  • Argyle School District — Listening Center ($250)

2016 TOTAL: $2,783

Apply For a Grant

Annual grant application deadline: October 1

Grant Guidelines

Tips and tools for you to use as you prepare your application. Print out this PDF as you prepare your grant for a quick checklist of your progress.

Give the Gift of Education

Donations to the Argyle Excellence In Education Fund are welcome at any time of the year. All gifts are tax deductible. Mail a check to this address, or click the button to donate online.
Argyle Excellence in Education Fund
c/o Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin
Gift Processing Center
P.O. Box 733
Monroe, WI 53566

Donor Services Representative

Linda Gebhardt
Linda Gephardt
Phone: (608) 328-4060

Advisory Board Members

The Fund is advised by a committee of community volunteers who serve independently of the school district. The advisory board initiates fundraising activities and determines annual grant awards:

Michele Bruehlman
Eva Denny
Monica Hodgson
Sarah Kyrie
Jody Moen
Cassie Johnson Reuter
Glenda Treuhardt
Bill Watkins
Diane Martin