Darlington Area Community Fund

Darlington Area Community Fund

About the Fund

Established in 1999, the Darlington Area Community Fund is a permanent, unrestricted endowment created to serve the Darlington area. Its growth and success depends on people like you who share a commitment to invest in the community of Darlington to meet charitable, educational, historical, and cultural needs.

Each year a portion of the Fund’s earnings are given back to the community in the form of grants. Volunteer advisory board members initiate fundraising activities and lead the grant distribution process.

The Darlington Fund is a component fund of the Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin.

About our Grants

Once per year the advisory board awards grants to non-profit organizations, the local school district, and/or local government agencies providing charitable programs or projects serving the good of the community. Grants are presented at a ceremony in May.

Recent Grant Awards

  • Driver Opera House Restoration Inc. — Performance Showcase Event
  • Family Connections of SWWI –“Outdoor Adventures, This Way To Nature Play”
  • Lafayette County Historical Society — Historic Preservation of the “Old Library” (Lafayette County Historical Society Museum and Archives)
  • Darlington Community Revitalization Inc.– Night Market after 5

2022 Total: $7,900


Apply For A Grant

Annual grant application deadline: February 15

Grant Guidelines

Tips and tools for you to use as you prepare your application. Print out this PDF as you prepare your grant for a quick checklist of your progress.

Invest In Your Community

Donations to the Darlington Area Community Fund are welcome at any time of the year. All gifts are tax deductible. Mail a check to this address, or click the button to donate online.
Darlington Area Community Fund
c/o Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin
Gift Processing Center
P.O. Box 733
Monroe, WI 53566

Donor Services Representative

Profile photo of DSR Linda Gebhardt
Linda Gebhardt
Phone: (608) 758-0883

Advisory Board Members

The Fund is advised by a committee of community volunteers who initiate fundraising activities and determine grant awards:

Wade Berget
Bob Boyle
Michele Crowley
Katie Curry
Amy McDaniel
Theresa Monson
Lori Nodorft
Deb Pickett
Carmen Rielly
Jill Ringen
Aaron Wolfe