Milton Fund

Milton Fund
  • Since its founding in 1996, the Milton Fund has given back more than $161,000 to the community.

Get To Know Us

The Milton Fund was established in 1996 as a means for current and former residents to give back to the community through charitable contributions. Donations to the Milton Fund are placed into a permanent endowment fund. A percentage of the Fund’s earnings are given back to the community annually in the form of grants. Grants are awarded to support historical and environmental preservation, education, health care, youth programs and the elderly. The Fund is advised by community volunteers who initiate fundraising activities and determine grant awards.

Learn About Our Grants

Once per year the advisory board awards grants to non-profit organizations, the local school district, and/or local government agencies providing charitable programs and projects serving the good of the community. Grants are awarded in early November.

Check Out Our Impact: Grant Awards

  • Milton College Preservation Society — Shakespearean Play Revival ($1,100)
  • Milton Historical Society — Civil War Living History Days ($1,500)
  • Milton United Methodist Church — Milton Community Dinner ($1,000)
  • Northside Intermediate School — Yoga Calm ($500)
  • Milton High School — Milton High School Trades Fair ($1,100)
  • School District of Milton — Live Stream Scoreboard ($499)
  • Milton Middle School — MMS/MHS Theater ($1,500)
  • The Gathering Place of Milton, Inc. — Concerts in the Park ($2,700)

2017 Total: $9,899

Apply For A Grant

Annual grant application deadline: March 1

Grant Guidelines

Tips and tools for you to use as you prepare your application. Print out this PDF as you prepare your grant for a quick checklist of your progress.

Invest In Your Community

Donations to the Milton Fund are welcome at any time of the year. All gifts are tax deductible. Mail a check to this address, or click the button to donate online.
Milton Fund
c/o Community Foundation of Southern Wisconsin
26 S. Jackson St.
Janesville, WI 53548

Donor Services Representative

Paula Nicholson
Phone: (608) 314-2667

Advisory Board Members

The Fund is advised by a committee of community volunteers who initiate fundraising activities and determine grant awards:

Angie Cowley
Betsy A. Lubke
Caryl Shortridge
Derek Henze
Jennifer Cramer
Jodi Anderson
Kelli Christianson
Lori Warren