Mineral Point Community Endowment Fund

Mineral Point Community Endowment Fund

About the Fund

The mission of the Mineral Point Community Foundation is to invest resources in Mineral Point and in its schools to meet changing charitable, educational, civic, historical, and cultural needs. For good. For ever.

The Mineral Point Community Endowment is a permanent endowment created in 2016 to provide support for people, projects, and plans of Mineral Point. Each year the endowment gives back a portion of its earnings in the form of grants to qualified organizations serving the community. The endowment is led by a volunteer advisory board who initiates fundraising activities and determines grant awards.

Following is a listing of funds including those established by individuals to support their charitable goals for the community:

Mineral Point Community Fund

About our Grants

Twice per year, the advisory board awards grant to non-profit organizations, the local school district, and/or local government agencies providing charitable programs or projects serving the community.

Recent Grant Awards

Mineral Point Community Fund

  • City of Mineral Point, Wisconsin-Mineral Point Food Co-op initial feasibility study
  • Grace Bible Church of Mineral Point, Inc.- BaseCamp USA Teen Scholarship Fund
  • Mineral Point High School- Pointer Media Livestreaming
  • Mineral Point Opera House- ADA Compliance
  • School District of Mineral Point- Pointer Care: Mineral Point Elementary School After School Program


  • Shake Rag Alley INC.- Shake Rag Alley Campus Signage Project

2023 Grants Total: $23,537.00

Mary Jo and Frank Ceniti Family Fund, Mineral Point Community Fund

  • Shake Rag Alley Inc Alley Stage Reading Series

2022 Grants Total: $7,323.00

Apply For A Grant

Annual grant application deadline: April 1

Grant Guidelines

Tips and tools for you to use as you prepare your application. Print out this PDF as you prepare your grant for a quick checklist of your progress.

Invest In Your Community

Donations to the Mineral Point Community Endowment Fund are welcome at any time of the year. All gifts are tax deductible. Mail a check to this address, or click the button to donate online.
Mineral Point Community Foundation
Gift Processing Center
PO Box 81
Platteville, WI 53818-0081

Donor Services Representative

Sarah Latimer
Sarah Latimer
Phone: (608) 758-0883 ext. 7010

Advisory Board Members

The Fund is advised by a committee of community volunteers who initiate fundraising activities and determine grant awards:

Kristin Mitchell, Chair
Lori Pittz, Secretary
Keith Burrows
Lynn Goninen
Jim Kackley
Tammie Kossel
Ray Nortman
Mike Wagner
Rubilly “Roo” Wilson