Platteville Community Fund

Platteville Community Fund

Get To Know Us

PCF Starts Disaster Relief Fund

PCF announces the creation of the Platteville Community Fund COVID-19 Disaster Relief Fund to respond to the needs of nonprofit organizations, city/government agencies and schools within the Platteville School District to provide critical services in response to a significant crisis, in this case, the COVID-19 outbreak. With its commitment to match donations 1:1 up to $20,000, PCF is asking the public to help match or exceed the amount by making charitable gifts to the fund immediately for the fastest response.

Learn more here.
Want to Give? Click here.
Ready to Apply for a Grant? Click here.         Applications available April 13

Help us spread the word by sharing our posters.      Poster 1      Poster 2



About the Platteville Community Fund

The Platteville Community Fund is a permanent, unrestricted, charitable endowment created in 2002 to serve the Platteville area. Annually a portion of the Fund’s earnings are given back to the community in the form of grants. The Fund supports community projects that enhance the arts, education, health and human services, the environment, and historic preservation. In it’s history, including Spring 2020 Grant Awards listed below, PCF “Family of Funds” has given back to Platteville over $775,000.00 through over 361 Grant Awards.

The Platteville Community Fund also provides a means for individuals, organizations, and businesses to support their unique charitable community interests through funds that focus on specific concerns. The PHS Scholarship Fund, created by the Platteville Community Fund in 2010, is one such entity. A group of volunteer citizens makes up the Fund’s advisory board which initiates fundraising activities and determines grant awards.

Family of Funds

The charitable funds shown below have been established by individuals and organizations to support their charitable goals for the Platteville community:

  • Platteville Community Fund Endowment
  • Carmen and Eva Beining Community Fund
  • Cushman Music in the Park Fund
  • Joan & Ralph Faherty Family Community Fund
  • Robert & Marian Graham Community Fund
  • Margaret S. Keizer Charitable Fund
  • Schneller-Tang Community Fund
  • PCF COVID-19 Disaster Relief Fund

Learn About Our Grants

Twice per year the advisory board awards grant to non-profit organizations, the local school district, and/or local government agencies providing charitable programs or projects serving the community.

Check Out Our Impact: Grant Awards

Margaret S. Keizer Charitable Fund

• City of Platteville Museum Department – Expanding Museum STEAM Programming Through Rock School Revitalization Project -$3,883.86
• Platteville United Methodist Church – Food and Fellowship – $2,000

Clarence Gribble Trust

• Grant County Historical Society – Stone Cottage Signage – $1,250
• Jamison Museum Association, INC. – Platteville Historic Re-enactment Support -$2,000
• Jamison Museum Association, INC. – Expanding Access to The Mining & Rollo Jamison Museums Through Virtual Field Trip and Online Content – $3,624
• University of Wisconsin-Platteville – Girls Who Code Club – $1,524.25

Elinore Loveland Trust

• Platteville Community Arboretum, Inc. – 2020 Trail Maintenance and Planting – $1,750
• School District of Platteville – Flexible Seating Options for Special Education Students – $1,500
• School District of Platteville – Cricut – $520
• Southwest Opportunities Center, Inc. – Enhancing the Lives through Adaptive Equipment & Daily
Living Aids – $700
• Southwest Wisconsin Technical College Foundation – Charger Dream Fund – $1,000
• Westview Elementary, Platteville School District – School Sensory Movement Paths – $4,000

Spring 2020 Grant Awards Total = $23,752.11

The Platteville Community Fund, in March, established the PCF COVID-19 Disaster Relief Fund with $20,000 and a challenge of matching $1/$1 from the community – The community has fulfilled the match challenge and continues to give – More than $41,000 has been awarded to date through 12 grants supporting 8 different agencies.

Apply For A Grant

Annual grant application deadline: April 15 and September 15

Grant Guidelines

Tips and tools for you to use as you prepare your application. Print out this PDF as you prepare your grant for a quick checklist of your progress.

Invest In Your Community

Donations to the Platteville Community Fund are welcome at any time of the year. All gifts are tax deductible. Mail a check to this address, or click the button to donate online.
Platteville Community Fund
P.O. Box 81;
Platteville, WI 53818

Donor Services Representative

Dave Murphy
Phone: (608) 758-0883

Advisory Board Members

The Fund is advised by a committee of community volunteers who initiate fundraising activities and determine grant awards:

Nathan Curry, Chair
Ed Faherty, Vice Chair
Jan Weier, Secretary
Todd Allion
Kim Brodbeck
Kathy Lomax
Eileen Nickels
Mary Rosemeyer
Joe Rosemeyer
Jen Schweigert
Cindy Tang
Bill Van Deest